DJ Amir - Strata Records The Sound of Detroit Volume 1 - Artists DJ Amir Genre Jazz, Funk, Compilation Release Date 3 Mar 2023 Cat No. BBE689CLP Format 3 x 12" Vinyl - BBE Music - BBE Music - BBE Music - BBE Music - Vinyl Record

DJ Amir - Strata Records The Sound of Detroit Volume 1

LABEL:   BBE Music

RELEASE DATE: 2023-03-03
FORMAT: 3 x 12" Vinyl
STYLE: Jazz, Funk, Compilation

In association with DJ Amir and 180 Proof Records, BBE Music presents ‘Strata Records – The Sound of Detroit – Volume 1’, a new compilation taking in just a few highlights from the short-lived but hugely influential jazz imprint.


A1. Beyond The Dream - Kenny Cox B1. Tune For L.N. - Larry Nozero B2. Face At My Window - Sam Sanders B3. People We Got to Do Better - The Soulmates Boone C1. Noh Word - The Contemporary Jazz Quintet C2. Joy Road - The Lyman Woodard Organization C.3 Time Is Wasting - TJ C.4 Root in 7/4 Plus - Maulawi D1. Salsa Pt. 1 - Fito Foster D2. Maiden Voyage - Ursula Walker D3. You're the One - TJ D4. Where Is The Place? - Maulawi E1. Saturday Night Special - The Lyman Woodard Organization E2. Inner City Player - Sam Sanders F1. Island Song - Kenny Cox F2. All But Blind - Mixed Bag feat. Ursula Walker

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart