Erika De Casier - Sensational - Artists Erika De Casier Genre R&B, Neo Soul Release Date 1 Jan 2021 Cat No. 4AD0354LP Format 12" Clear Vinyl - GZ Pressing - 4AD Records - 4AD Records - 4AD Records - 4AD Records - Vinyl Record

Erika De Casier - Sensational

LABEL:   4AD Records

ARTISTS: Erika De Casier
RELEASE DATE: 2021-01-01
FORMAT: 12" Clear Vinyl - GZ Pressing
STYLE: R&B, Neo Soul

Media Condition: Near Mint

Sleeve Condition: Near Mint

Copenhagen-based songwriter and producer Erika de Casier has announced details of her second full-length studio album. Sensational, which includes recent singles ‘No Butterflies, No Nothing’ and ‘Drama’ Sensational expands the universe of de Casier’s 2019 self-released debut album Essentials. Where Essentials dealt more with the infatuation stages of love, Sensational has more of an attitude, aiming to dismantle the stereotype of single women looking for love, tackling relationship dramas and the toxicity of dating. It was a chance to rewrite scenarios in ways that empowered her, fantasising about what could’ve been. Essentials was co-produced by de Casier and is a breath of fresh air to anyone with a passion for music in all its genres, as much influenced by Aaliyah and Janet Jackson as house, garage and techno. With hushed, pillow-soft vocals and production that references turn-of-the-millenium sounds, de Casier’s sound surveys the past while looking to the future. Born in Portugal to Belgian and Cape Verdean parents and raised in Denmark, Erika de Casier initially made her mark as an ally of the Regelbau collective (home to Danish house acts DJ Sports, C.K and Central) before writing, co-producing and releasing debut album, Essentials, through her own Independent Jeep label. Her take on 90s/00s R&B became a slow-burn success story and Essentials graced Best of 2019 lists at Mixmag, Gorilla vs. Bear, FACT, Dummy, and Crack Magazine.


 1. Drama 2. Polite 3. Make My Day 4. All You Talk About 5. Insult Me 6. No Butterflies, No Nothing 7. Someone To Chill With 8. Acceptance (intermezzo) 9. Better Than That 10. Friendly 11. Secretly 12. Busy 13. Call Me Anytime

Clear Vinyl, LP, Album

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart