Louie Vega - Expansions In The NYC (The 45's) - Artists Louie Vega Genre Soulful House, Deep House Release Date 24 Mar 2023 Cat No. NER25881 Format 10 x 7" Vinyl Boxset - Nervous Records - Nervous Records - Nervous Records - Nervous Records - Vinyl Record

Louie Vega - Expansions In The NYC (The 45's)

LABEL:   Nervous Records

ARTISTS: Louie Vega
RELEASE DATE: 2023-03-24
FORMAT: 10 x 7" Vinyl Boxset
STYLE: Soulful House, Deep House

There is a global musical movement happening right now, and an integral part of this rhythmic and cultural evolution is the legendary Grammy award-winning DJ / Producer / Artist Louie Vega.The movement is comprised of the Expansions In The NYC album and the Expansions NYC events, and it represents the very best in music, dance and club culture from New York City to London to Miami to Ibiza and every locale around the world where people appreciate the power of house music.

Up next in the continuing series of product releases and events in connection with the Expansions juggernaut, a limited edition Expansions In The NYC 7” boxset on Nervous Records.

“Releasing vinyl has always been part of my mantra, but this is a unique one,” said Louie Vega. “For the first time having our music released on a (10) piece 7” set along with new original art by Andrew Thiele (who also created the Expansions In the NYC Album cover), it’s a highlight in the history of all my vinyl releases. Not too many artists release 10 pieces of vinyl within a set. And what makes it even more special is the calibre of all the amazing artists who worked on the tracks and songs with me. This is a landmark and essential collector’s item. A veritable “Must Have!” Never before have all these artists graced one album together from Honey Dijon to Lisa Fischer, Moodymann to Bernard Fowler, Robyn to Unlimited Touch, and Karen Harding to Kerri Chandler. It’s a dancer’s and vinyl collector’s paradise.


  1. A. The Star Of A Story ft. Lisa Fischer
  2. B. Deep Burnt ft. Axel Tosca
  3. C. Change Your Mind ft. Bernard Fowler
  4. D. Another Day In My Life
  5. E. Seven Mile ft. Moodymann
  6. F. Come Away ft. Kerri Chandler
  7. G. Music Is My Life ft. Unlimited Touch
  8. H. You Got Me Dancing ft. Audrey Wheeler & Cindy Mizelle
  9. I. Chimi ft. Elements Of Life
  10. J. Love Has No Time Or Place ft. Elements Of Life (Unreleased Instrumental Dub)
  11. K. Atmosphere Strut ft. DJ Spinna
  12. L. Cosmic Witch ft. Anané
  13. M. How He Works ft. Nico Vega
  14. N. A Place Where We Can All Be Free ft. Janine Lyons
  15. O. Touch The Sky ft. Tony Momrelle
  16. P. Dreaming ft. Cindy Mizelle
  17. Q. All My Love ft. Robyn
  18. R. Feel So Right ft. Honey Dijon
  19. S. Free To Love (Louie Vega & Karen Harding)
  20. T. It's All Good (Louie Vega Remix) (Bebe Winans ft. Debbie Winans Lowe & Korean Soul)

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart