Saâda Bonaire - 1992 - Artists Saâda Bonaire Genre Wave, Pop Release Date 6 May 2022 Cat No. CT346LP Format 2 x 12" Vinyl - Captured Tracks - Captured Tracks - Captured Tracks - Captured Tracks - Vinyl Record

Saâda Bonaire - 1992

LABEL:   Captured Tracks

ARTISTS: Saâda Bonaire
RELEASE DATE: 2022-05-06
FORMAT: 2 x 12" Vinyl
STYLE: Wave, House

Until recently, it was thought that we had heard all there was to hear from Saâda Bonaire. The German studio project’s 1980s recordings had been compiled on the now cult-classic double LP Saâda Bonaire, released by Captured Tracks in 2013. Though the group had continued working until 1994, founder Ralph “von” Richtoven had firmly stated that all of their post-1986 work was lost. Released now for the first timeever, 1992compiles the band’s long-lost early nineties material. Produced between Bremen and New York City, the 12 songs presented here capture the group’s attempts at steering their trademark fusion sound (reggae, afro-funk, Eastern music, and sultry German female vocals) into uncharted nu jazz, trip-hop, and house territories. 

It’s no surprise, given both the time lapse and the fluid nature of the project, that these recordings differ sonically from the 1980s material. 1992 finds Saâda Bonaire folding new influences from the time (house, hip-hop, rap) into their eclectic sonic universe. 

Unfortunately, the demo recordings were considered too bizarre for1990s record label standards, and as a result were never published. As with all things Saâda Bonaire, the discovery of these discarded recordings feels like a sort of magical impossibility. It’s been nearly ten years since the release of the last compilation, and thirty since the recordings were originally captured. That they still manage to sound fresh and avant garde is a testament to Saâda Bonaire’s flair for creating pop music for past, present, and future outsiders. 


A1 - Woman 
A2 - To Know You Is To Love You 
A3 - Extremes 
B1 - So Many Dreams 
B2 - Running 
B3 - Okay It’s Over 
C1 - That’s Right 
C2 - Lovelife 
C3 - Your Prince 
D1 - 7th House 
D2 - Move From The Heart 
D3 - Follow Your Mind

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart