Various - 20 (Hotflush 20th Year Anniversary) - Artists Various Genre Bass, Dubstep, Leftfield Release Date 17 Mar 2023 Cat No. HFCOMP020 Format 3 x 12" Vinyl - Hotflush - Hotflush - Hotflush - Hotflush - Vinyl Record

Various - 20 (Hotflush 20th Year Anniversary)

LABEL:   Hotflush

ARTISTS: Various
RELEASE DATE: 2023-03-17
FORMAT: 3 x 12" Vinyl
STYLE: Bass, Dubstep, Leftfield

Hotflush Recordings celebrates 20 years in the game this year, with a triple pack vinyl compilation featuring some of the key musical events in the label’s catalogue.

Born in 2003, Hotflush stands as one of electronic music’s most influential labels. A multi-dimensional imprint that helped define the development of bass music throughout the mid-2000s, in the last decade it would evolve towards the liminal spaces between house, techno, and beyond - a journey which has given the dancefloor some of its true underground classics.

This celebratory release covers every era and stylistic area of the Hotflush output. 2005’s proto-dubstep face melter ‘The Knowledge’ by Toasty kicks off Side A, with the key sides of bass music development all covered with tracks from James Blake, Loefah, Sepalcure, and Scuba.

UK techno legend Surgeon appears with his seminal remix of Scuba’s ‘Ruptured’ (2008), while the early Paul Woolford classic ‘MDMA’ reminds us of how ended up working with Diplo.

George FitzGerald and Recondite reprise some of their key formative material, while newer names Lawrence Hart, OR:LA and breakout Seoul artist Closet Yi also make appearances.

Canadian mastermind Jacques Greene rounds off the release with his slamming remix of Kiimi’s Breaking My Mind.

This is a compilation 20 years in the making, containing some of the key tracks from the electronic underground - curated and compiled by label boss Scuba.

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart