Another Taste - Another Taste - Artists Another Taste Genre Disco, Funk Release Date 15 Mar 2024 Cat No. SGP008 Format 12" Vinyl - Tip-on Sleeve - Space Grapes - Space Grapes - Space Grapes - Space Grapes - Vinyl Record

Another Taste - Another Taste

LABEL:   Space Grapes

ARTISTS: Another Taste
RELEASE DATE: 2024-03-29
FORMAT: 12" Vinyl - Tip-on Sleeve
STYLE: Disco, Funk

The much anticipated album by Another Taste released  on Space Grapes — an eclectic ooze of boogie, funk, and obscure disco. Comes in a Tip-on sleeve.

Another Taste's debut brings together a blend of boogie, 70’s funk and obscure disco - birthed from unearthing forgotten sounds and reinventing them for the modern era. A recipe they’ve been cooking up successfully over the last years in the studio, through their label Space Grapes and on tour through some of Europe’s finest stages. Another Taste is a Rotterdam-born concept band formed by a group of longtime friends, consisting of Bobby van Putten (keys), Bob Roche (bass), Barend Lippens (keys) and Teun van Zoggel (drums). Inspired by the obscurity and the do-it-yourself approach of private press culture of the late 1970s and 80s, their first releases were mostly a product of late night sessions between the four of them at the studio of their co-producer Danilo Plessow (MCDE), leading to the founding of Space Grapes Records. The band’s first songs were released under various pseudonyms such as Mad Honey, GALXTC or Jambonne and quickly gathered them a loyal following and support from the likes of Gilles Peterson, Kenny Dope and many more. Another Taste ripples their sound beyond the studio and onto the stage. In their live performances they introduce additional band members in Sarina Voorn (Vox), Diogo Carvalho (percussion) and Florian Verhagen (guitar). A core group with whom they’ve played at prestigious festivals such as Worldwide or Kappa Futur and legendary venues such as Jazz Cafe London, New Morning Paris, and Tresor Berlin. The March-scheduled album release is the latest iteration of the band’s evolution. From the A-side opener "Turn Up" to the B-side closer "Perfect Night," the album is a testament to Another Taste’s ceaseless creative exploration. Each of the 6 songs on the album presents a new invitation to experience their genre-defying sound and bring people together in delight!

Full Tracklist

A1 Turn Up

A2 It Takes Time

A3 Anything You Want

B1 Mad Honey Theme

B2 Time Is On Our Side 

B3 Perfect Night

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart