Ron Trent Presents WARM - What Do The Stars Say To You - Ron Trent Presents WARM - What Do The Stars Say To You - Artists Ron Trent WARM Genre Balearic, Downtempo Release Date 17 June 2022 Cat No. ALNLP68 Format 12" Vinyl - Night Time Stories - Night Time - Vinyl Record

Ron Trent Presents WARM - What Do The Stars Say To You

LABEL:   Night Time Stories

RELEASE DATE: 2022-06-21
FORMAT: 12" Vinyl - Gatefold
STYLE: Balearic, Downtempo

In 1990 Ronald Lee Trent Jr. was the teenage creator of Altered States – a raw, futuristic techno-not-techno anthem, which in retrospect was something of a stylistic anomaly for the young artist. Across subsequent years, with time spent in Chicago, New York and Detroit, came the development of his signature sound, and renown as a world class purveyor of deep, soul infused house/garage. This story has already been told, and on casual inspection, the well-worn platitude ‘house music legend’ is an old shoe that still fits. However, in fact, he’s actually so much more, and has been for quite a while. A genuine musician, songwriter, and ‘producer’ in the proper, old-school sense, the artist today has more in common with Quincy Jones than he does your average journeyman DJ track-hack.

Harking back to the 70s and 80s boom in adventurous, luxurious albums, WDTSSTY is a love letter to the longplayer, where rich musicality and a liquid smooth, silky flow make seemingly odd genre bedfellows acquiesce harmoniously. Each song its own high-fidelity odyssey, Trent incorporated a broad range of live instruments and electronics into a sophisticated, euphonic whole. Described by him as being “designed for harmonising with spirit, urban life and nature”, this is aural soul food, gently easing you into balmy nights, where everything is alright.


A1 - Cool Water (ft. Ivan Conti (Azymuth) and Lars Bartkuhn)
A2 - Cycle of Many
A3 - Admira (ft. Gigi Masin)
A4 - Flowers (ft. Venecia)
A5 - Melt into you (ft. Alex Malheiros (Azymuth))
B1 - Flos Potentia (Sugar, Cotton, Tabacco) (ft. Khruangbin)
B2 - Sphere (ft. Jean-Luc Ponty)
B4 - On My Way Home
B5 - What Do The Stars Say To You

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart