SunPalace - The Lost Songs 1982-1984 - Artists SunPalace Genre Jazz-Funk, Disco, Boogie Release Date 1 Jan 2018 Cat No. CHUWANAGA004 Format 12" Vinyl - Chuwanaga - Vinyl Record

SunPalace - The Lost Songs 1982-1984

LABEL:   Chuwanaga

ARTISTS: SunPalace
RELEASE DATE: 2018-01-01
FORMAT: 12" Vinyl
STYLE: Jazz-Funk, Disco, Boogie

You may know of “ Rude Movements”, an early dance music classic produced by SunPalace (Mike Collins and Keith O’Connell) back in 1983 that brought together proto-house, balearic beats and funky vibes. In 1984, the tune quickly became an anthem that could regularly be heard at David Mancuso’s “The Loft” or at Larry Levan’s “Paradise Garage” for example.

Thanks to Mike Collins, the studio veteran still in the business after more than 35 years and currently busy perpetuating the legacy of SunPalace, more material from the archives has been ‘surfacing’ over the past few years on UK-based record labels. After a very productive meeting earlier this year, Parisian label Chuwanaga is really proud to present four unreleased songs produced between 1982 and 1984!

Co-written by Mike Collins from SunPalace and Breeze McKrieth, a founder member of Britfunk bands Light Of The World and Beggar & Co, these Lost Songs are the almost forgotten result of this seminal collaboration, an exclusive musical rendez-vous between experienced studio music makers and funksters at the top of their game, including some of the finest Britfunk musicians. Bringing together eighties influences and futuristic sounds, the result covers a wide range of genres, from jazz-funk to new wave: it captured a unique moment in British musical history, a smooth transition to a more electronic sound. Definitely not one to be missed!

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart